On June 8, 2020, the AAST Board of Managers voted to hold a VIRTUAL MEETING ONLY. The full announcement can be found here.  

COVID-19 Information and Resources, click here.

  • Contact Us

  • Required
  • Staff

    Sharon Gautschy
    Executive Director

    Direct: (312) 202-5252

    Committee Liaison:

    • Healthcare Economics Ad Hoc Committee
    • Journals Oversight Committee
    • Nominating Committee
    • Palliative Care Ad Hoc Committee
    • Program Committee
    • Reimbursement/Coding Committee

    Jermica Smith
    Senior Manager, Operations and Member Services

    Direct: (312) 202-5553

    Committee Liaison:

    • Geriatric Trauma Committee
    • Membership Committee
    • Multi-Institutional Trials Committee
    • Publications and Communications Committee
    • Scholarship and Awards Committee

    Rachel Sass
    Education Manager

    Direct: (312) 202-5792

    Committee Liaison:

    • Critical Care Committee
    • Disaster Committee
    • Education Committee

    Bridget McLaughlin Lindbloom
    ACS Committee Liaison

    Direct: (800) 789-4006

    Committee Liaison:

    • Acute Care Surgery Committee
    • ACS Program Directors Committee

    Brea Sanders
    Program Coordinator

    Direct: (312) 202-5554

    Committee Liaison:

    • International Relations Committee
    • Military Liaison Committee
    • Patient Assessment Committee
    • Pediatric Trauma Surgery Committee
    • Prevention Committee
    • Research and Education Restricted Fund Committee

    Kathy Madryk
    Senior Meeting Planner

    Direct: (312) 202-5293


Privacy Policy:


By using this site, you agree to the Privacy Policy and acknowledge the use of cookies to store information, which may be essential to making our site work properly or enhancing user experience.