Skip to main content
  • Leadership

  • 2023 - 2024 AAST Board of Managers 



    Patrick Reilly, MD
    Penn Presbyterian Medical Center


    Ronald Stewart, MD
    UT Health Science Center at San Antonio
    San AntonioTX 


    Sharon Henry, MD
    University of Maryland - R Adams Cowley Shock Trauma Center


    Clay Cothren Burlew, MD
    University of Colorado
    Aurora, CO

    Recorder/ Program Chair

    Karen Brasel, MD, MPH
    Oregon Health and Science University
    Portland, OR

    Immediate Past President (2022-2023)

    Eileen Bulger, MD
    University of Washington

    Past President (2021-2022)

    David Livingston, MD
    Rutgers-New Jersey Medical School

    Past-President (2019-2021)

    David Spain, MD
    Stanford University Medical Center
    Stanford, CA

    Manager-at-Large (2024)

    Joseph Galante, MD
    University of California, Davis
    Sacramento, CA

    Manager-at-Large (2025)

    Kenji Inaba, MD
    LAC + USC Medical Center
    Los AngelesCA

    Manager-at-Large (2026)

    Rochelle Dicker, MD
    UCSF/San Francisco General Hospital
    San FranciscoCA

    Acute Care Surgery Manager-at-Large (2024)

    Stephanie Savage, MD, MSc
    University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health 
    Madison, WI


    Critical Care Manager-at-Large (2026)

    Joseph Cuschieri, MD
    University of California, San Francisco
    San Francisco, CA


Privacy Policy:


By using this site, you agree to the Privacy Policy and acknowledge the use of cookies to store information, which may be essential to making our site work properly or enhancing user experience.