Skip to main content
  • Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine

    United States, Dayton, Ohio
    Institution Information
    Hospital: Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
    Address: 128 E. Apple St.
    7th Floor Dayton, Ohio 45409
    Fellowship Information
    Compliance: AAST Approved ACS | ACGME Approved SCC
    Salary: $59,623.00
    Fellowship Type: Surgical Critical Care/ACS
    Number of Years: 2
    Number of Positions: 2
    Description: In mid-December 2012, the AAST Board of Managers approved the ACS fellowship program and the program is actively recruiting for the first fellow to start on July 1, 2013. The setup of the program is as per AAST Committee on Acute Care Surgery guidelines; surgical critical care in the first year, focusing on trauma, emergency general surgery, vascular, cardiothoracic and hepatobiliary surgery during the second year. Electives in orthopedics, plastic surgery, burns, neurosurgery, gastroenterology and others are available.
    Program Director Information
    Name: Mbaga Walusimbi, MD
    Address: 128 E. Apple St.
    7th Floor
    United States
    Dayton, OH 45409
    Phone: 9372084953
    Fax: 9372082105

    Published on: 04/02/2013
    Last Revised on: 07/22/2020

Privacy Policy:


By using this site, you agree to the Privacy Policy and acknowledge the use of cookies to store information, which may be essential to making our site work properly or enhancing user experience.