• Associate Member Council (AMC)

    Each elected official's original statement/bio sketch is linked to their name.


    Dr. Lisa Marie Knowlton

    Associate - Jr. Faculty
    Assistant Professor of Surgery
    Stanford University Medical Center


    Dr. Ryan Dumas

    Associate - Jr. Faculty
    Assistant Professor
    UTSW Medical Center


    Dr. Linda Dultz

    Associate - Jr. Faculty
    Assistant Professor of Surgery
    UT Southwestern Medical Center


    Dr. Matt Stickland

    Associate - Jr. Faculty


    Research/Education Councilor
    Dr. Jonathan Meizoso

    Associate - ACS Fellow 
    Fellow - Surgical Critical Care, Trauma, and Acute Care Surgery 
    University of Colorado

    Scholarship/Development Councilor
    Dr. William Butler
    Associate - Jr. Faculty
    Navy Medical Center San Diego

    Communication/Social Media Councilor
    Dr. Brittany Bankhead-Kendall
    Associate - Jr. Faculty
    Assistant Professor of Surgery, Trauma/Acute Surgical Care
    Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

    Committee Chairs

    Dr. Navpreet Dhillon
    Associate - Resident
    Resident Physician
    Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

    Scholarship, Awards, and Development
    Dr. Kovi Bessoff
    Associate - Resident
    Resident Physician

    Communications & Social Media
    Dr. Julia Coleman
    Associate - Resident
    Resident Physician

    Associate Communications Committee

    Note: Listed below are the 2020-2021 AAST Associate Member Communications Committee

    Alexandra Briggs, MD
    Brittany Bankhead-Kendall, MD
    Frank Wood, MD
    Jane Keating, MD
    Julia Coleman, MD
    Linda Dultz, MD, MPH
    Mark Hoofnagle, MD
    Mohammad Shaikh, MD
    Navpreet Dhillon, MD
    Samuel Ross, MD, MPH

Privacy Policy:


By using this site, you agree to the Privacy Policy and acknowledge the use of cookies to store information, which may be essential to making our site work properly or enhancing user experience.